SEVENTEEN Makes a ‘Brilliant’ Comeback With FACE THE SUN


back seventeen

Carats, time to rejoice, SEVENTEEN has made its long-awaited comeback! With the release of the English single ‘Darl + ing’ a month ago, the boys are back with a full studio album. And you know what makes this album even more special? It’s only the next day after they celebrate their seven-year anniversary as a group. Fans couldn’t have asked for a better gift in memory of SEVENTEEN. It is their fourth album in this 7-year career. For those who don’t know, SEVENTEEN is a K-Pop group with 13 members, who are S. Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, DK, Mingyu, The8, Seungkwan, Vernon, and Dino. All members are talented beyond words, and one special aspect of SEVENTEEN is that they are a self-producing group.

The new album is called Face The Sun. The album features nine new tracks, glimpses we’ve already gotten into a variety that was dropped four days ago. SEVENTEEN already got a great gift after their albums crossed 1.74 million pre-orders within a week of the pre-order period. Moreover, on May 20, the group again broke the record, with sales of pre-ordered albums exceeding the 2 million mark. The group had already sold one million artists for six consecutive years. Now that they’re two million sellers, they have a new record to break, which we don’t think will be difficult on their next comeback.

Now, let’s check out SEVENTEEN’s new comeback album, concept, and tracks.

Return of Seventeen: The Face of the Sun

The boys have blessed us with nine new songs on comeback this season, 1 was the Darl + ing single we actually love. Each song has its own unique character. Just like the album’s name, FACE THE SUN, the boys have outdone themselves, walking their own path facing the sun and breaking free from the shackles holding them down. It’s all very deep, and listening to the tracks will give you more insight into the topic.

Moreover, the album is a perfect symbol of the band’s growth, which we especially got after the seventh anniversary. As usual, the album is a labor of love by the SEVENTEEN members.

Watch the HOT address track.

Tracks from FACE THE SUN:

1. Darl + J

As the album’s first track, we have “Darl + ing”, which, as mentioned earlier, is their lead single, and is entirely in English. The song is bound to make you feel butterflies in your stomach and make you miss out on one love that you may not have experienced yet.

Seventeen face of the sun
seventeen members

2. Hot

Next, we have the “HOT” address path. Yes, the title is hot. And the song fully justifies its name. Song lyrics by WOOZI member. He is also the author of the song. WOOZI is credited with creating most of the seventeen songs, and this album is no different. HOT is an upbeat hip-hop track and it’s like Pop!


Moving forward, the third track is Don Quixote. We don’t think it’s like the novel the song is named after. The song is a beautiful mix of rock and hip-hop. WOOZI is the one who wrote the songs and composed again.

4. March

Next, we have the fourth track, March. The song raises the level of listening to it. Her words, her words, everything makes you fall and run for your dream under the scorching sun. The rock genre of the song is perfect for the theme of the song. The song was written and composed by WOOZI. Wonwoo has also been credited with writing the lyrics.

SEVENTEEN FACE THE SUN “Path” conceptual image

5. Dominoes

As the fifth track, we have the song DOMINO. It’s another sweet confession love song. The boys can’t help but express how desperate they are in love, falling in love with this person like the Dominos group. Quickly and completely, in one go! Don’t lie we’re drooling and falling for its magic like a falling group of dominoes too. Member Mingyu WOOZI helped write the lyrics.

6. Shadow

The next and sixth track is called the shadow. From the words, we understand that it is a very deep song. It is about accepting our darkness and all our imperfections, because it is what makes us whole. The song is a true embodiment of what the entire album is all about – about breaking away from boundaries and flying like the sun. Furthermore, Maknae Dino also helped write the lyrics and compose the song.

7. 노래 해 (‘about you)

After Shadow, we have the track that will be the most fun to hear. The catchy beats will make you hooked to the song one second into the song. The song is undoubtedly written and composed by WOOZI.

8. If you leave me

On top of that, we have the eighth path, if you let me. It was composed and then composed by WOOZI, S.Coups, and Hoshi. It is a beautiful folk song with love tunes. A very touching song if you ask me.

SEVENTEEN FACE THE SUN “Ray” concept image

9. Ash

Last but not least, the ninth track on the album is Ash. This upbeat hip-hop song has to be one of my favorite tracks from the album. The song sounds like the perfect climax to a great, intense album. Member Vernon participated in the songwriting and also the composition of the song.

Don’t forget to watch SEVENTEEN’s comeback show on May 28, 2022 at 7 PM KST. The show can be viewed on the official SEVENTEEN Youtube Channel.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *